References

A selection of my clients since 2017

As an independent PR consultant for B2B communications, I have been providing strategic and operational support to companies, start-ups and PR agencies from Germany, Switzerland, the UK and Israel since 2017.

This page lists some of my clients and gives you an overview of my previous employers. I will gladly provide you with work samples and reference contacts upon request.

Jan Bose
Managing Director
Alpha-Omega Technology & Co. KG

IoT solutions and networks for municipalities and companies

"... very good visibility of our projects and products ... “

"Thanks to Sabrina Ortmann's successful B2B press work and her good contacts with editorial staff, we were able to achieve very good visibility for our projects and products among the relevant target groups by means of guest articles and press releases and initiate new customer relationships. She brings her own ideas to the table and is very good at turning the client's ideas into a convincing result."

(Concept, strategy, consulting, press relations)

Articles placed in the most important magazines ... “

"Sabrina Ortmann has a very professional, high quality and independent way of working - we were able to achieve our first successes within a very short time and also establish a very good working relationship thanks to her transparent, direct and open communication. Thanks to Sabrina Ortmann's network and her journalistic experience, we were able to place articles in the most important magazines and other exciting publications in German-speaking countries - and do so in record time. We don't see Sabrina Ortmann as a "service provider", but part of the team. And she thinks for our entire team - something every entrepreneur can only wish for!"

(Concept, strategy, consulting, press relations)

Marco Hochstrasser
Co-Founder & CTO
nexoya ltd.

The start-up nexoya implements automated analyses for digital marketing. Based on machine learning, the SaaS platform "nexoya Marketing Analytics" optimises multi-channel marketing campaigns.

Fanny Kabelström-Stefani
Managing Director
cimdata Bildungsakademie GmbH

cimdata Bildungsakademie offers subsidizable professional development courses, company seminars, coaching as well as training and retraining with IHK (Chamber of Commerce) qualification to make workers fit for digitalisation.

" ... quickly grasps even very industry-specific issues ... “

"Sabrina Ortmann quickly grasps even very industry-specific issues and knows how to translate them into technically accurate yet comprehensible technical articles. The cooperation is characterised by a high level of commitment, flexibility and constant exchange of ideas. Last but not least, she is also impressive on a human level, thank you very much for the great press work!"

(Concept, strategy, consulting, press relations)

... established in the German market in all press-related topics... “

"Thanks to her proactive and strategic way of working, Sabrina Ortmann has achieved the goals set for her, which allowed Beekeeper to establish itself in the German market in all press-related topics. Her accurately researched and linguistically polished professional articles and press releases, the publication of which has also contributed to establishing contacts with important clients, always leave an impression. Sabrina Ortmann always goes the extra mile, builds relationships with important journalists and helps us get covered by the relevant media. Thanks to Sabrina Ortmann, press relations are the core of our marketing strategy! Thank you for the great cooperation! “

(Concept, strategy, consulting, press relations)

Roxy Morris
Senior Field Marketing Managerin Germany
Beekeeper AG

Beekeeper, the digital communication platform for all employees, brings together operational systems and internal communication channels, mobile or via the Internet, especially for commercial employees.

Dr. Christian Knebel
Managing Director
publicplan GmbH

publicplan GmbH has been implementing sustainable e-government for the public service since 2010.

... press relations an integral part of our company's strategy ... “

"Working with Sabrina Ortmann allowed us to make press relations an integral part of our company's strategy. Among other things, the goal was to enhance our visibility and reputation as an e-government expert in Germany. We achieved this by focusing our PR on our core competence of open source software. This also sets us better apart from our competitors. At the same time, our press work sharpens our profile as an expert in the digitalisation of the public sector. Sabrina Ortmann lets us draw on a broad network of editorial offices and journalists. With her years of expertise as a journalist and in the e-government field, she knows how to place our messages in the press. “

(Concept, strategy, consulting, press relations)

„ ... really impressed by her technical storytelling ... “

„Sabrina Ortmann is great to work with – always responsive, adaptable and engaged. Her ability to truly understand a company’s message and technology even with the shortest of briefs, is a real asset. And her technical storytelling is something we’ve been really impressed by!“

(Pressearbeit, Fachredaktion)

Hannah Patel
Director – UK
Red Lorry Yellow Lorry Communications

Communications for tech companies

SaaS platform for fleet management

(Concept, strategy, consulting, press relations)

Provider of remote maintenance software for small and medium-sized IT support teams.

(Consulting, press relations)

The marketing consultant Enno E. Peter has been supporting small and medium-sized enterprises in developing their distinctive identity since 2005.

(cooperation, consulting, content creation)

Digital agency for complex products and services in the B2B and consumer sectors.

(Concept, strategy, consulting, press relations, content creation)
en_GBEnglish

Referenzen

Eine Auswahl meiner Kunden seit 2017

Seit 2017 unterstütze ich als selbstständige PR-Beraterin für B2B-Kommunikation Unternehmen, Start-ups und PR-Agenturen aus Deutschland, der Schweiz und Großbritannien strategisch und operativ.

Diese Seite bietet eine Auswahl meiner Kunden sowie einen Überblick über meine früheren Arbeitgeber. Arbeitsproben und Referenzkontakte stelle ich Ihnen auf Wunsch gerne zur Verfügung.

Jan Bose
Geschäftsführer
Alpha-Omega Technology & Co. KG

IoT-Lösungen und -Netzwerke für Kommunen und Unternehmen

„... sehr gute Sichtbarkeit unserer Projekte und Produkte ... “

„Dank der erfolgreichen B2B-Pressearbeit von Sabrina Ortmann und ihrer guten Kontakte zu den Fachredaktionen konnten wir über Gastartikel und Pressemitteilungen eine sehr gute Sichtbarkeit unserer Projekte und Produkte bei den relevanten Zielgruppen realisieren und neue Kundenbeziehungen anbahnen. Sie bringt ihre eigenen Ideen mit ein und ist sehr gut darin, Ideen vom Kunden in ein überzeugendes Ergebnis zu verwandeln.“

(Konzept, Strategie, Beratung, Pressearbeit)

„ ... Artikel in den wichtigsten Magazinen platziert ... “

„Sabrina Ortmann hat eine sehr professionelle, hoch qualitative und selbständige Arbeitsweise – innert kürzester Zeit konnten wir erste Erfolge verbuchen und durch ihre transparente, direkte und offene Kommunikation auch eine sehr gute Zusammenarbeit etablieren. Durch Sabrina Ortmanns Netzwerk und ihre journalistischen Erfahrungen haben wir Artikel in den wichtigsten Magazinen und weiteren spannenden Publikationen im deutschsprachigen Raum platziert – und dies in Rekordzeit. Sabrina Ortmann ist bei uns keine „Dienstleisterin“, sondern Teil des Teams. Und Sie denkt für unsere gesamtes Team – etwas, das jeder Entrepreneur sich wünscht!“

(Konzept, Strategie, Beratung, Pressearbeit)

Marco Hochstrasser
Co-Founder & CTO
nexoya ltd.

Das Start-up nexoya realisiert automatisierte Analysen für das digitale Marketing. Auf Basis von maschinellem Lernen optimiert die SaaS-Plattform „nexoya Marketing Analytics“ Multi-Channel-Marketingkampagnen.

Fanny Kabelström-Stefani
Geschäftsführerin
cimdata Bildungsakademie GmbH

Die cimdata Bildungsakademie bietet förderbare Weiterbildungen, Firmenseminare, Coachings sowie Ausbildungen und Umschulungen mit IHK-Abschluss an, um Arbeitskräfte für die Digitalisierung fit zu machen.

„ ... durchdringt auch sehr branchenspezifische Themen schnell ... “

„Sabrina Ortmann durchdringt auch sehr branchenspezifische Themen schnell und versteht es, sie in fachlich genauen und dennoch verständlichen Fachartikeln umzusetzen. Die  Zusammenarbeit ist von hohem Engagement, Flexibilität und ständigem Austausch geprägt. Nicht zuletzt überzeugt sie auch menschlich, vielen Dank für die tolle Pressearbeit!“

(Konzept, Strategie, Beratung, Pressearbeit)

„ ... pressetechnisch im deutschen Markt etabliert ... “

„ Dank ihrer proaktiven und strategischen Arbeitsweise hat Sabrina Ortmann die für sie gesetzten Ziele erreicht, aufgrund dessen es Beekeeper gelungen ist, sich pressetechnisch im deutschen Markt zu etablieren. Sie überzeugte stets mit akkurat recherchierten und sprachlich ausgefeilten Fachartikeln und Pressemitteilungen, deren Publikation unter anderem zur Kontaktherstellung wichtiger Kunden beigetragen hat. Sabrina Ortmann geht immer die Extra-Meile, baut Beziehungen mit wichtigen Journalisten auf und hilft uns, in die relevanten Medien zu kommen. Pressearbeit ist Dank Sabrina Ortmann der Kern unserer Marketingstrategie! Danke für die tolle Zusammenarbeit!“

(Konzept, Strategie, Beratung, Pressearbeit)

Roxy Morris
Senior Field Marketing Managerin Germany
Beekeeper AG

Beekeeper, die digitale Kommunikationsplattform für alle Mitarbeiter, bringt operative Systeme und interne Kommunikationskanäle zusammen, mobil oder über das Web, insbesondere für gewerbliche Mitarbeiter.

Dr. Christian Knebel
Geschäftsführer
publicplan GmbH

Die publicplan GmbH realisiert seit 2010 zukunftsfähiges E-Government für die öffentliche Verwaltung.

„ ... Pressearbeit strategisch im Unternehmen verankert ... “

„Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit Sabrina Ortmann konnten wir die Pressearbeit strategisch im Unternehmen verankern. Ziel war es unter anderem, unsere Sichtbarkeit und Bekanntheit als E-Government-Experte in Deutschland zu steigern. Erreicht haben wir dies mit der Fokussierung der Pressearbeit auf unsere Kernkompetenz Open Source. Das schafft auch eine klarere Abgrenzung zu unseren Wettbewerbern. Gleichzeitig schärft unsere Pressearbeit unser Profil als Experte für die Digitalisierung der  Verwaltung. Mit Sabrina Ortmann können wir auf ein breites Netzwerk an Redaktionen und Journalisten zurückgreifen. Durch ihre jahrelange Expertise als Journalistin und im E-Government-Bereich weiß sie, wie sie unsere Botschaften in der Presse platziert.“

(Konzept, Strategie, Beratung, Pressearbeit)

„ ... really impressed by her technical storytelling ... “

„Sabrina Ortmann is great to work with – always responsive, adaptable and engaged. Her ability to truly understand a company’s message and technology even with the shortest of briefs, is a real asset. And her technical storytelling is something we’ve been really impressed by!“

(Pressearbeit, Fachredaktion)

Hannah Patel
Director – UK
Red Lorry Yellow Lorry Communications

Kommunikation für Tech-Unternehmen

SaaS-Plattform für Fuhrparkmanagement

(Konzept, Strategie, Beratung, Pressearbeit)

Anbieter von Fernwartungssoftware für kleine und mittelgroße IT-Supporter-Teams.

(Beratung, Pressearbeit)

Der Marketingberater Enno E. Peter unterstützt seit 2005 klein- und mittelständische Unternehmen bei der Entwicklung ihrer unverwechselbaren Identität.

(Kooperation, Beratung, Content-Erstellung)

Digitalagentur für komplexe Produkte und Services aus den Bereichen B2B und Consumer.

(Konzept, Strategie, Beratung, Pressearbeit, Content-Erstellung)
de_DEGerman